

The Arunachal Pradesh Gazette

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 138, Vol. XXIX, Naharlagun, Tuesday, May 10, 2022, Vaisakha 20, 1944 (Saka)

GOVERNMENT OF ARUNACHAL PRADESH LAW, LEGISLATIVE AND JUSTICE DEPARTMENT CIVIL SECRETARIAT ITANAGAR

NOTIFICATION

The 6th May, 2022

No. Law/Legn-15/2022.—The following Act of the Arunachal Pradesh Legislative Assembly which was passed in the Ninth Session of the Seventh Legislative Assembly and received the assent of the Governor of Arunachal Pradesh is hereby published for general information.

(Received the assent of the Governor on 22nd April, 2022)

THE ARUNACHAL PRADESH (RE-ORGANISATION OF DISTRICTS) (AMENDMENT)

ACT, 2022

(ACT No. 14 OF 2022)

An

Act

further to amend the provisions of sub-section (6) of section 5 of the Arunachal Pradesh (Re-organisation of Districts) Act, 2013, (Act No. 2 of 2014) which was inserted in the Arunachal Pradesh (Re-organisation of Districts) Act 1980 (Act No. 3 of 1980).

Be it enacted by the Legislative Assembly of Arunachal Pradesh in the Seventy-third Year of the Republic of India as follows:-

- Short title and commencement: (1) This Act may be called the Arunachal Pradesh (Re-organisation of Districts) (Amendment) Act, 2022.
 - (2) It shall be deemed to have come into force on 22nd September, 2017.
- Amendment of sub-section (6) of section 5: For the existing entries in sub-section (6) of the Arunachal Pradesh (Re-organisation of Districts) (Amendment) Act, 2013, (Act No. 2 of 2014), which was inserted in the Arunachal Pradesh (Re-organisation of Districts) (Amendment) Act, 1980, (hereinafter referred to as the principal Act), the following shall be substituted,-
 - "(6) On and from the appointed day, so much of the areas comprising the following administrative units under the existing East Siang District, namely,-
 - (i) Nari:
 - (ii) Koyu
 - (iii) Seren
 - (iv) The Villages of
 - (a) Tene;
 - (b) Mane; and
 - (c) Lipin of Kora Circle, and so much of the areas comprising the following administrative units under the existing West Siang District, namely-
 - (i) Likabali
 - (ii) Kangku
 - (iii) Sibe and
 - (iv) Gensi

Shall be transferred from the East Siang District and West Siang District respectively and thenceforth, shall be known by the name "LOWER SIANG DISTRICT" with District Headquarter at Siji".

- Insertion of sub-section (7) of section 5.: In the Principal Act, after sub-section (6) of section 5, the following sub-section shall be inserted, namely,-
 - "(7) On and from the Commencement of this Act, the villages of Depi, Depi-Moli and Detak, situated under administrative circle of Nari, and Sido village and Kora/Korang village situated under Kora circle, shall be transferred back to East Siang District and thenceforth be part of East Siang District and the areas and boundaries specified in sub-section (6) of section 5 in of the Arunachal Pradesh (Re-Organisation of Districts) (Amendment) Act, 2013 (Act No. 2 of 2013) and in Schedule III of the principal Act shall stand modified".

Onit Panyang, IAS Commissioner to the Government of Arunachal Pradesh, Itanagar.