## ACT No. XVIII of 1858.

PASSED BY THE LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL OF INDIA.

(Received the assent of the Governor General on the 27th April 1858.)

An Act for the regulation of certain Ports within the Presidency of Fort St. George.

Whereas it is expedient to provide for the safety of vessels and the convenience of traffic in Ports within the Presidency of Fort St. George declared under Section XXIV Act VI of 1844 to be Ports for the landing and shipment of merchandize, but to which the general provisions of Act XXII of 1855 are not suitable; It is enacted as follows:—

The provisions contained in Sections XVI and XXIV of Act XXII of 1855 shall be applicable to the Ports mentioned in Sections XVI and XXIV Act XXII of the Schedule to this Act annexed, being Ports declared 1855 to be applicable by the Governor in Council of Fort St. George, under to certain Ports. Section XXIV Act VI of 1844, to be Ports for the landing and shipment of merchandize; and may be enforced by any Magistrate to whose ordinary jurisdiction any such Port is subject: and any penalties imposed by such Magistrate, and any expenses incurred Recovery of penalby his order under the said provisions, shall be recoverties and expenses. able respectively in the manner provided in Sections LV and LVII of the said Act XXII of 1855.

II. In any of the said Ports, the consent referred to in Section

Consent of Principal Officer of Customs or other Officer necessary for discharging ballast, &c.

XXIV of the said Act XXII of 1855 may be given by the Principal Officer of Customs at such Port, or by any other Officer in that behalf appointed by Government.

SCHEDULE

## ACT No. XVIII of 1858.

## SCHEDULE.

DISTRICTS.	Po	Ports.	
	Ganjam. Monsoorcottah.		
	Sonnapore.   Barwah.		
Ganjam	Poondy.		
	Bauvanapaudoo.		
	Calingapatam. Guddalapaudoo.	and the second of the second o	
	Conadah.		
W	Poodeermerkah. Watadah.		
Vizagapatam	Cotapatnam.		
	Pentacottah. Polaveram.		
	(Woopadah.		
Rajahmundry	. \ \ Nursapoor. \ Bendamoorlunka.		
	(Nezampatam.		
	Eapoorpollem. Cottapaulum.		
Guntoor	. \ Putcha Moyale.		
	Mootoopully. Ching Ganjam. Sholagam.		
	Cottapatam in the d	ivision of Paudurty.	
	Paukala.		
	Rameapatam.		
	Toommalapentah. Joovaladinnah.		
	Eskapully.		
Nellore	≺ Ponapoody.		
	Mypaud.		
	Kistnapalam. Doogarauzepatam.	and the second s	
	Chenneapollem.		
	Paumunjy.		
	Toopelly.		
the transporter period of the	Poody.		
The state of the s		Rangnatam	

Rauzpatam.

Districts.	Ports.
	(Rauzpatam.
	Pandurty.
	Goondamoola.
	Canoopurty.
	Davarumpaud.
	Elamoorkeela.
	Rauzpollem.
	Chaukeeherla.
Nellore—(continued)	Cazaidoo.
Nemore—(continuety	Bingalapully.
•	Vareney.
	Midda.
	Naluntoor.
•	Codoor. Edoor.
	Wootcoor.
	Pumbuly.
	Cottapatam in the division of Cottapatam.
Chingleput	Sulicat.
	Covelong.
South Arcot	§ Porto Novo.
	Markanum.
	Nagore.
	Topetoray.
	Valangany.
	Trimulavassel.
Tanjore	Codiarpalliam.
ranjore	Mootoopettah.
	Adrampatam.
	Ammalipatam,
	Cattoomavady.
	Gopaulpatam.
	Davepatam.
	Hiroopaulacoody.
	Morepunnay.
	Auttenkurray.
Madura	🗸 Keelakurray.
	Tondy.
	Karengaudoo.
	Poodoopal.
	(Numbetali.
	Dhamoderapatam

DISTRICTS.	Ports.
Madura(continued)	Dhamoderapatam. Theethandathanum. Soonderapandiem. Arsanagherry. Cottapatnam. Ramasweram. Thungacheenadum. Mundapam. Pillamadam. Vadalay. Mercaypatnam.
Tinnevelly	\begin{cases} \text{Vypaur.} \\ \text{Coilpatam.} \\ \text{Coolasagarapatam.} \end{cases}
	Cavay. Balleapatam. Egaar. Darmapatam. Calay near Mahe.
	Chombay. Baddagherry. Mootangnel. Kottah. Quilandy.
Malabar	Trecody. Cudaloor. Kapaat. Eletoor.
	Poodiangaddy. Molankadoo. Beypoor. Tanore. Parparangaddy.
	Parroney. Ponany. Koottay. Veliangode. Audatode.
	Manalaukoona.

Choughat

Districts.		Ports.	
	Choughat. Attakooye.		
AT 11 (Continued)	. Koorkooye.		
Malabar — (Continued.)	Maddawye.		
	Attepoorum.		
	•		
	(Moolky.   Munjashwer.		e e e
	Cassergode.		
	Coombalah.	,	
	Bekul.		
	Cautcutcherry.		
	Oodiaiver.		
	Pudbidry.		
•	Caup.		
	Oachill.		
	Yermall.		
	Barcoor.		
	Cundapoor. Naikunkutta.		
	Byndoor.		
Canara	Seeroor.		
	Butkul.		
	Sheerully.		
	Moordesher.	1 .	
	Munky.		
	Coompta.	19	
	Honaver.	2.	
	Tuddry.		
	Sedashegur.		
	Gungavally. Aukola.		
	Belekerry.		
	Chendiyeh.		
	Binnagah.		
	Oodipy.		200

